h1

Running Log: 10.24 km

October 14, 2011

Runner(s):  Just me.

Distance:  10.24 km

Duration:  51 minutes, 36 seconds

When:  14 October 2011

Route:  This was a run I did in Tel Aviv. From the Florentine Hostel down Derech Salame to Old Jaffa. Through Old Jaffa, down to the Port. I followed the Promenade all the way up to maybe Frischman beach, then back down to Derech Salame and back to the hostel.

Highlights:

  • It was my absolute goal to run near the beach.
  • I looked at a map once before taking off.
  • The view of the entire coast as I ran. Absolutely breathtaking.
  • There were MANY runners out as well, running up and down the beach.
  • I stopped a few times to take photos, of graffiti and friendly people.
  • There was water every once in a while at the beach entrances. Perfect!
I definitely need to run here again!
Leave a Reply

