h1

We’re in the full swing of things.

November 14, 2011

I apologize. I hadn’t given a proper introduction to my semester!

The first week was like any first week of any semester. First came the dance classes, the introductions, the explanations. Then came the soreness. Then came the slight lack of sleep. Then the trying to balance things out. I did some rearranging in my schedule, some time negotiation… I’ve kept myself pretty busy.

 

Sunday

  • Ballet 4 with Jay Augen
  • Repertory 4 with Melanie Berson
  • Choreography 4 with Melanie Berson
  • Gaga 1/2 with Aya Israeli
Monday
  • Ballet 2 with Mate Moray
  • Cunningham 4 with Moran Dekel
  • Graham Repertory 4 with Batia Cohen
  • Academic:  Hasidism with Dr. E. Shore
  • Academic:  Issues in Israeli Society with Yoni Kaplan
Tuesday
  • Ballet 2 with Mate Moray
  • Graham 3 with Batia Cohen
  • Choreography 4 with Melanie Berson
  • Ballet 4 with Alexander Alexandrov
  • Jerusalem Academy Dance Ensemble rehearsal
Wednesday
  • Ballet 4 with Jay Augen
  • Cunningham 3 with Moran Dekel
  • Academic:  Hasidism with Dr. E. Shore
  • Academic:  Issues in Israeli Society with Yoni Kaplan
Thursday
  • Rehearsal for my choreography
  • Ballet 3 with Alexander Alexandrov
  • Repertory 3 with Amir Kolben
Friday
  • Jerusalem Academy Dance Ensemble rehearsal
a
a
Unfortunately, my production class was cancelled because the instructor left. I hope I can do some production work during the year somehow. Other than that, there you have it, folks… I’ll give you more updates whenever I can squeeze it in!
2 comments

  1. sounds fantastic, carlo. so much variety.
    will you be growing your payas??!!
    jeff


    • It’s funny you mention that, Jeff! No, I will not be growing my payas. But I have been given (or force-fed) the opportunity to experience Judaism in Israel, in terms of observing Shabbat and other holidays, awareness of keeping kosher, and of course more religious philosophy as discussed by my peers. I can choke it up to groupthink, but I’m really fond of my Jewish cultural experience here so far. More on that in another post…



Leave a Reply

