h1

Running Log: 7.50 km

December 3, 2011

Runner(s):  Just me.

Distance:  7.50 km

Duration:  41 minutes, 41 seconds

When:  03 December 2011, 5:19 pm

Route:  I ran from the Kfar HaStudentim’s North Gate to Ammunition Hill then down the rail line until the Central Bus Station.

Highlights:

  • My cherry Chapstick saved my life (or my lips).
  • I started off with Lady Gaga’s “Marry the Night” and she took it from there.
  • Saturday night is the end of Shabbat, but I went on this run before the train started running. I ran right in the middle of the tracks.
  • I finished my route with a hot chocolate at Net Cafe in the Central Bus Station, and it was delicious.
  • When I sat down, “Last Christmas” by Wham! played in the cafe. Peculiar, indeed. I thought I would miss Christmas music completely in Israel…
  • I was able to Skype with Evan on my iPod.
  • This was my first time running since I began classes at the Academy… Lots of energy!
  • It was cold out, but not too bad. Next running investment:  a pair of gloves.
  • I took the 6 bus all the way back to the kfar.

 

2 comments

  1. I just ran my longest a day ago – 7.44 miles, 8:20 pace. death.


    • Brian, that rocks! Keep it up! I’m fighting to stick to running myself here…



Leave a Reply

