h1

To blog or not to blog.

January 3, 2012

If I had not mentioned in an earlier post, I am a part of the Jerusalem Academy Dance Ensemble. As a part of this ensemble, we’re learning repertory from several different choreographers. We perform the repertory at some capacity in the months to come. So far, we’ve been learning the works of Jacopo Godani, Smadar Goshen, and Inbal Pinto & Avshalom Pollak.

Biography of Jacopo Godani, c/o the Israel Opera

Website of Inbal Pinto & Avshalom Pollak

 

How should I blog about dance?

I have debated with myself about how much is the right amount to write about our work in the Ensemble. This is why I haven’t written about it until now. I’ve decided against showing video, of either us or professional companies performing the works. I suppose some photos could be alright, if media is even necessary. (It sure does make reading this more engaging, doesn’t it?) I don’t wish to reveal too much, even in words, before we’ve even gotten deeper into the choreography. I want to tell you all what’s going on, but don’t want to offer spoilers. I hate spoilers.

 

Do you understand the struggle here?
Does anyone have suggestions? I’m open.

Leave a Reply

