h1

Idan Cohen’s “Mad Siren”

February 20, 2012

Dear Idan Cohen,

I tonight had the pleasure of viewing Mad Siren at the Suzanne Dellal Center in Tel Aviv. Your work in this piece exemplifies the deep research I hope to invest in my own choreography. Among my favorite things about Mad Siren are your crafting and grouping of odd numbers of dancers and your thorough use of spoken word and prop elements. I especially applaud your dancers’ understanding of the work. I left the theater this evening inspired to enter the studio and invest time in my own research. I look forward to perhaps seeing Mad Siren again in a few months, and seeing more of your work in the future. כל הכבוד!

Sincerely, Carlo

 

 

3 comments

  1. hi carlo,
    i think idan is someone i meet in poland every summer. he’s a really nice guy, but knows his own mind too, an admirable combination of traits. glad to hear you’re inspired.
    jeff


    • In this moment I’m so in love with the small world we live in!


  2. revel in that, it only gets better!
    jf



Leave a Reply

