h1

Finished with Hebrew

June 18, 2012

.סוף סוף השיעורי עברית שלי מפסקו
.עשיתי מצוין במבחן, קיבלתי 94 בקורס
!יותר גבוה ממה קיבלתי באולפן בספטמבר

אני רוצה ללמוד עוד עברית כשאני חוזר הביתה אבל אני לא יכול
.כי הקורסים המודרניים במייסון גרוס והשיעורי העברית באותו זמן

.חבל

.אולי אני יכולֹ לדבר עם החברים הישראליים שלי בסקייפ או בפייסבוק או משהו כזה
.אבל לגור במקום שכל אחד מדבר השפה ממש חשוב כש אתה רוצה ללמוד את זה

?מי יודע
…אולי אני תחזור לישראל לעבוד או לרקוד או רק לבקר

|

הינה כמה תמונות על הכיתה שלי:

|

אני ויונת

|

הכיתה שלנו

|

(Continue to see the translation.)

|

My Hebrew classes finally finished.
I did fine on the exam, and I received a 94 in the course.
Higher than what I received in Ulpan in September!

I want to study more Hebrew when I return home but I can’t
because modern courses at Mason Gross and Hebrew courses are at the same time.

A shame.

Maybe I can speak to my Israeli friends on Skype and Facebook or something like that. But to live in a place that everyone speaks the language is really important when you want to study it.

Who knows? Maybe I’ll return to Israel to work, to dance, or just to visit…

|

Here are a few photos of my class:

|

Yonat and Me

|

Our Class

4 comments

  1. hi carlo,
    good for you! and, because the courses conflict at rutgers, i would suggest several community-based resources to keep your interest in hebrew alive… i think rutgers’ hillel on college ave (rabbi esther reed) might be able to help you find a course to fit your interest and skills. chabad house on campus may also be a resource too.
    jeff


    • Jeff, I’m very interested in reaching out to these organizations on the Rutgers campus! Thanks for the suggestions. 🙂
      Carlo


  2. Hi Carlo, I have only recently subscribed to your blog as I am a prospective student of the DanceJerusalem program and I have actually been in contact with Paul Bloom today about my options. Is there any chance I could get your email to chat to you with some questions I have about your own experiences?



Leave a Reply

